Intricacies of a relationship

These men, they have it all figured out don’t they? They take us young carefree spirited women and convince us to leave behind our happy lives to pursue a new romantic adventure of love with them. They are on their best behaviour, charming, witty, handsome, everything you could have dreamed a man could be. When they know they have you roped in all pretences are dropped and the real man comes out. It’s not quite what you bargained for but you can’t forget how amazing he was to begin with.

Queen Bey managed to sum it up nicely in her hit “Broken Hearted Girl” just read the lyrics!

“You’re everything I thought you never were and nothing like I thought you could have been but still you live inside of me, so tell me how is that? You’re the only one I wish I could forget the only one I’d love to not forgive, and though you break my heart you’re the only one.

There are times when I hate you cause I can’t erase the times that you’ve hurt me and put tears on my face, even now though I hate you it pains me to say I know I’ll be there at the end of the day.

How could I describe it any better than that? You know how they say there is a thin line between love and hate? Well its true… It really is possible to both love and hate someone.

I know that I love you but let me just say I dont wanna love you in no kind of way. 

Leave a Reply

