Playlist for the Betrayed

In my opinion, Music is food for the soul, it has the ability to stimulate your emotions like no other. I do believe music has healing abilities as well and this is one medium I used to help me get through the betrayal of my partner. Now I’m not saying these songs will “heal you” but feeling emotions is a good thing, sometime we need to just get hurt, get mad, cry and get it out of our systems.

# 10 – Angels Cry – Mariah Carey ft Neyo “Thought we’d be forever and always, you were my serenity you took away the bad days. Didn’t always treat you right but it was OK. I’d do something stupid and you still stayed with me. But you can only go for so long doing the one to claim to love wrong, before too much is enough you look up and find your love gone.”

# 9 – Lost – Michael Buble “Can’t believe its over, I watched the whole thing fall and I never saw the writing that was on the wall. If I’d only knew the days were slipping past that the good things never last, that you were crying. Summer turned to winter and the snow had turned to rain then the rain turned into tears upon your face. I hardly recognize the girl you are today and God I hope its not too late.”

# 8 – Only love can hurt like this – Paloma Faith “I tell myself you don’t mean a thing, and what we got got no hold on me, but when you’re not there I just crumble. I tell myself I don’t care that much but I feel like I died until I feel your touch. Only love, only love can hurt like this”

# 7 – Promise in the dark – Keri Hilson “It might come as a shock even though I love you a lot, I’ve given every breath I’ve got, sometimes you gotta break down and breathe, and how many times I gave my heart to how many times we fell apart and it equals a promise in the dark, so don’t promise me.”

# 6 – Goodbye – Jagged Edge “I don’t wanna say goodbye, I don’t wanna let her see me cry, looking out the window wondering why do we have to say all those things that we said lastnight, baby I don’t wanna say goodbye so I’m just standing here wondering why, just don’t like to see when you cry, so I’m a say goodbye.”

# 5 – End of the road – Boys II men – I don’t think I need to elaborate on this one! 

# 4 – Breakdown – Akon “Baby don’t breakdown on me now, I need your love to make it back home, I don’t know how I’d do without you”

# 3 – Tonight I’m getting over you – Carly Rae Jepsen “No more crying to get me through, I’ll keep dancing till the morning with somebody new. Tonight I’m getting over you.” Killer dance beat too!

# 2 – I bet – Ciara “I bet you start loving me soon as I start loving someone else somebody better than you. I bet you start needing me soon as you see me with someone else somebody other than you. And I know that it hurts, you know that it hurts your pride, but you thought the grass was greener on the other side….Is that your b* over there giving me the ugly stare? The one with the silicone ass and the brazilian hair? You aint gon respect me no no no till Im not there, see I got you comfortable now you aint really scared….right now it’s killing me, cause now I have to find someone else when all I wanted was you”

# 1 – Yesterday – Toni Braxton ft Trey Songs “Just standing there scratching your head, bloodshot eyes drunk with regret, hanging yourself ten feet over the edge. I’m done with this feeling like an idiot loving you, I’m over it.”

And lastly, I decided to throw this song in because this is the song “he” played for me and he said this pretty much explains how he feels about me after I found out about his cheating.

Love you no more – Akon “You don’t get dressed up for me no more. Dont do your make-up for me no more. Dont clean the place up for me no more, we sleep and wake up make love no more. No late night movies with me no more, play fight in jacuzzi’s with me no more, don’t shake your booty for me no more. Look what you’ve done to me can’t speak no more. I just wanna be a better man, I’m far from an angel or reverend, these streets tryna make a brother sin again but I just wanna hold hands with you again. Why, why would you think I don’t love you no more?”

This was my therapy and perhaps it can help you too.

All the best x

Leave a Reply

